Welcome to Plymouth Bridge Club

We are a friendly, thriving club in West Devon. Bridge is played in our own clubhouse complete with several playing rooms and refreshment facilities. We cater for all standards of bridge player and provide a full range of courses for beginners and improvers.

Do come and try us - bridge is a great social activity. You will be made very welcome. We look forward to seeing you. Please contact Judy Ripley on 01752 893524 or Richard Ayres on  01752 600822 for further information about bridge sessions and lessons. 

Bank Holiday Monday evenings 7th and 28th May

There will be no bridge on Bank Holiday Monday evenings 7th and 28th May.

AGM 2018

A successful AGM was held in the Clubhouse on Monday 26th March. The Chairman gave his report and Treasurers accounts were presented, a new Committee was elected and trophies presented.

The Chairmans report can be found at the  link

Here are some pictures of the prize winners:




Scholefield Cup

Congratulations to Sheila Trevarthen and Jim Dunn for winning this years Cup with a score of 62.43%. The competition was run on six Thursdays from the 11 January with the average of the best three results counting.

This Cup and all the others over the year will be awarded at the AGM in March.

Bridge Lessons

A new series of lessons for beginners and improvers are starting in September. For details please see: plymouthbridgeacademy.org.uk

Add content

Pellow Cup

The Pellow Cup will be played in the Club on Saturday 16 June.  There will be two sessions from 10.30am to 1pm and from 2 to 4.30 pm.  A sheet for entrance to the competition can be found on the main notice board. All standards welcome. Cornish Pasties can be booked for lunch for those that want them.

Coming Up

Weekly Bridge Sessions

Ring Steve Lacey 01752 822493 if you need a partner

Monday Afternoons 1-4.30pm.
Duplicate. No Partner needed.

Monday Evenings 7-10.30pm.
Duplicate. No Partner needed.

Tuesday Afternoons 1-4pm.
A small, friendly session. 

Wednesday Evenings 7-10.30pm.

Thursday Afternoons 1-4.30pm.
Duplicate. No Partner needed.

Friday Evenings 7-10.30pm. 
Duplicate. No Partner needed.

There will be no session on Good Friday 30th March 

Add content